The Sledgehammer – Version 2.0

April 27, 2008

Ack! Blogmemed.

Filed under: Uncategorized — Brian Lutz @ 11:16 pm

Dang.  I thought I managed to get away from these blogmeme things, but apparently Kiley couldn’t think of anyone better to send this stuff to, so somehow I ended up getting tagged.  I suppose since some of you are probably getting sick of all the dogblogging going on here lately, so here goes:

4 Jobs I’ve Had in My Life:

  1. Some sort of data extraction stuff for a small startup company out of White Rock, NM, for about six weeks during the summer my freshman year of high school.  I don’t remember much of this to be honest, only that they ended up looking for someone with a CS degree and experience  afterward, presumably to clean up whatever mess I made out of the stuff.
  2. Tech Support Guy at the Keane Seattle tech support call center and Federal Penitentiary for two years out of high school, and in a couple of short stints later on.
  3. Contract Software Tester, what I’m doing now
  4. Helping out with a rollout at the toilet paper factory (another temp job that involved mostly setting up computers at, yes, a toilet paper factory up in Everett.)

4 Movies I Have Watched Over and Over:

  1. It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World
  2. Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (the Gene Wilder version)
  3. A Christmas Story
  4. This one, for a number of various reasons, most of them rather unfortunate…

4 Places that I have lived:

  1. Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque, NM (born here)
  2. Los Alamos, NM
  3. Redmond, WA
  4. Off in my own little fantasy world (it’s one of those flowery places with rainbows and waterfalls all over the place too.  Unfortunately, most of it hasn’t been remodelled since the early 1970s, and most of houses are covered in either avacado green or horrendous plaid patterns.  Oh yeah, and in case you’re wondering, unicorns are highly overrated…)

4 People who e-mail me regularly:

  1. My manager at work
  2. People on the GramrCat alias at work (which probably explains where most instances of watching movie #4 come from…)
  3. My Aunt Pam (passing on her son’s weekly missionary e-mail)
  4. WordPress comment notifications

 4 of My Favorite Restaurants:

  1. Torero’s Taqueria at Crossroads
  2. Niko Teriyaki
  3. Bella Vista (a now defunct restaurant that was located in the Sandia Mountains outside of Albuquerque that had great big all-you-can-eat fried fish and chicken meals served family style with fries, cole slaw and garlic bread.  It’s not that the food was anything special, but it was always a fun place to go as a family , and the restaurant itself was a cool (if slightly rickety) old place with a maze of sprawling dining rooms, creaky wooden floors and candles on the tables.
  4. Gardunos (also in New Mexico, although I haven’t been to one since I moved away thirteen years ago)

4 Places I’d Rather Be Right Now:

  1. At home
  2. Somewhere that I don’t have to chase rebellious dogs around all day
  3. Wherever my parents happen to be right now (on a cruise ship out in the Caribbean)
  4. In a newly remodeled version of my own little fantasy world, preferably one with about 73% less unicorns than the current one.  Oh, and a dragon or two might be interesting, just as long as they’re not the type that destroy everything in sight and need some knight in shining armor with a magic sword to get rid of.)

4 Things I’m Looking Forward To in 2008:

  1. Being done with this whole BeagleFest thing
  2. Having a car with air conditioning in it when August rolls around
  3. If I can convince anyone else to go with me, going to the American Le Mans Series race at Laguna Seca in October
  4. Turning 30 (Oh wait…  Am I suppose to look forward to that, or am I supposed to dread it?  Oh well, I’m out of ideas anyway, so I’ll leave it there.)

4 People to Tag With This Thing:

Oh, I’m too lazy to tag people right now.  If you’re one of the first four people to wander too close to this thing have to do this.  And if you happen to be one of them and don’t do it, the unicorns are going to come and chase you around until you do. 

1 Comment »

  1. Good call on Niko Teriyaki. I visit regularly.

    Comment by Jeff — April 28, 2008 @ 8:41 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

