The Sledgehammer – Version 2.0

November 26, 2008

Are we there yet?

Filed under: Random Stuff — Brian Lutz @ 2:37 pm

 

In spite of my best efforts, I seem to find myse3lf unable to resist the call of the open road, since right now I am writing this from the middle seat of a Chevy Suburban from some unknown location on I-82 between the Tri-Cities and the Oregon border.  Unlike the last time I was out here a few months ago, the scenery doesn’t seem quite as nice, and the view out the window seems to vary between big brown fields and big white fields, although there are still a few fields of green scattered here and there.  I’m pretty sure that in spite of the apparently gargantuan size of this thing, there doesn’t seem to be much in the way of legroom in this thing, especially in the backseat.  I’m guessing it was probably a bad sign when the “8” was in quotation marks when they called this thing an 8 passenger van.  Fortunately, I’ve managed to figure out how to tether my notebook to my EVDO connection, so I’ve got Internet here out in the middle of nowhere.  Good for Blogging, not so great for getting away from it all.

So far, things seems to be going reasonably well, and I haven’t shown too many signs of insanity just yet.  There’s still a good 700 miles to go though, so there’s plenty of time for things to go horrendously wrong.  I might still need rescuing around Boise or so, so stay tuned…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

