The Sledgehammer – Version 2.0

December 19, 2008

They Say You Never Want to Leave…

Filed under: Moblogging, Wanderings — Brian Lutz @ 8:33 am

Well, I don’t know about not ever wanting to leave here (as much as I have enjoyed this trip, the place does tend to get a bit expensive after a while,) but a little bit of extra time is nice. This morning I was supposed to fly out at about 7am, but about 20 minutes before my shuttle from the hotel arrived I found out that the flight was delayed five hours. After scrambling to make new arrangements, I ended up on a 4:30 flight out of Orlando this afternoon, and should be getting back to Seattle sometime late this evening.

Given the big weather mess up there right now, I can’t be sure I won’t still run into more delays along the way, but given the logistics problem of getting home from the airport during the day, this probably actually works out better in the long run. In the meantime, Downtown Disney is probably a bit nicer place to hang out for a few hours than the airport would have been.

I will have plenty too write about when I get home, but for now I am still here for a little bit. Whether I actually get home anytime soon remains to be seen…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

