The Sledgehammer – Version 2.0

April 13, 2009

Some Slightly Less Fussy Pictures of Baby Brooks

Filed under: Family — Brian Lutz @ 12:45 am

When I met my new nephew Baby Brooks for the first time on Friday, it seemed that I might not have exactly caught him at his best time, as he spent much of my visit alternating between sleeping and crying, and didn’t provide a whole lot of good photo opportunities.  I’m happy to report than when me and Jason went over there again today for Easter dinner, he was not only awake, but in a much better mood than on Friday.

I, on the other hand, continue to remain stubbornly non-photogenic, regardless of how cute a newborn I might be holding at the time.  Between Brooks playing his guitar on the other side of the room and the ceiling fan spinning overhead, Baby Brooks seemed to be rather fascinated by it all.

Another picture from just about the same time.  And no, I don’t have the slightest idea who that person on the right side of the photo is.  Well OK, actually I think  do, but that doesn’t make that face any less silly and quite possibly somewhat uncalled for when we’re trying to take serious photos here.

 

And here’s Baby Brooks hanging out on the floor with his nice Uncle Jason (as opposed to his Mean Uncle Brian, a title I have thus far been trying to establish with Jacki’s two sons Conner and Corey with very limited success.  I suppose I might have an easier time of it if I was, you know, actually mean or something like that, but that just wouldn’t be very nice now, would it?)

Although I’m definitely no expert on the subject, I suspect that three and a half weeks might be just a tad early for an infant to start crawling, but he’ll get there eventually, right?

And if for some reason anyone out there happens to want to see the back of his head, well here you go.  There seems to be quite a bit of hair there already.  Anyway, there should be more stuff from this trip coming up later on  This will probably be when I get back home, although I am not yet entirely certain of when that will be just yet.  Tenatively I plan to drive back on Tuesday, but it looks like there could be some weather issues on some of the mountain passes brewing around that time, so I’ll have to see what happens.

1 Comment »

  1. Good post Brian! I love it!

    Comment by Heather Lively — April 13, 2009 @ 1:03 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

