The Sledgehammer – Version 2.0

January 1, 2010

Statistical Overview of 2009

Filed under: Site Stuff — Tags: — Brian Lutz @ 1:51 pm

Sometime last night while I wasn’t paying attention, 2009 came to an end (in fact, I probably would have missed it entirely if not for the fact that I’ve got a recurring “rent due” reminder on my phone which went off at Midnight.)  Although I don’t usually bother doing much celebrating on New Year’s Day (Not a big fan of dodging drunk drivers) there are a few things that I do on New Year’s Day, like make the usual perfunctory resolution or two that’ll be forgotten a week from now, and putting together a statistical overview post.  To be honest, I do these posts more for my own benefit than anything else, as a way to keep track of the growth of the Blog over time and to get a snapshot of where it happens to be at various points in time.

Once again, I would like to thank everyone who reads this Blog and who contributes to the comments.  I have learned quite a bit from what has been posted in the comments, and although I haven’t had quite as much time as I would like for this lately, I do still plan to continue writing here on a regular basis in 2010, and I would like to spend more time getting back into the local interest and historical posts that I haven’t been able to do much of lately.  Ideally, I would also like to try to move the site off of wordpress.com and onto its own hosting and domain (Although I’ve been mostly satisfied with WordPress itself, the wordpress.com site seems to have quite a few annoying limitations.)  I guess I’ll see how much of that I can actually do, since I also need to spend some time focusing on career development this year.  Nonetheless, thanks to everyone for visiting and hanging around, and I hope you will continue to visit in 2010.

  • Total Number of posts: 393 (including this one)
  • Total Number of comments:  598
  • Total Page Views in 2009:  60, 939
  • Total Page Views in 2008: 50, 219
  • Overall Total Page Views : 116, 825
  • Daily Average for 2009: 167 

 Top 10 most viewed posts in 2009:

Title Views  
Retail Wasteland – A Tour of the Totem Lake Mall 7,726
Malls of the Seattle Area: A Tour of the Factoria Mall 2,622
The Redmond Costco Moves Forward 2,599
Classical Gas – Abandoned Route 66 Gas Stations 2,578
Sampling the Whitman’s Sampler: A Guide to America’s Favorite Box of Enigmatic Chocolates 1,976
A Tour of Crossroads Bellevue – Part 1: The Mall 1,947
My Very Nearly Award-Winning Chili Recipe, and other Deep Dark Secrets 1,495
An Early Look at the New Redmond Center 1,411
Malls of the Seattle Area: A Tour of The Everett Mall 1,207
New Cereal in Old Boxes 805

Top 10 most viewed posts (all time):

Title Views  
Retail Wasteland – A Tour of the Totem Lake Mall 16,605
Malls of the Seattle Area: A Tour of the Factoria Mall 6,109
Classical Gas – Abandoned Route 66 Gas Stations 5,784
A Tour of Crossroads Bellevue – Part 1: The Mall 3,914
My Very Nearly Award-Winning Chili Recipe, and Other Deep Dark Secrets 2,755
The Redmond Costco Moves Forward 2,599
Sampling the Whitman’s Sampler: A Guide to America’s Favorite Box of Enigmatic Chocolates 1,976
Malls of the Seattle Area: A Tour of The Everett Mall 1,814
The Beginning and the End of the Old Bellevue Safeway 1,778
Totem Lake Mall Research Update – A Map of the Lowe Mall from 1973 1,653
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

