The Sledgehammer – Version 2.0

August 5, 2010

(This Space Left Intentionally Not Blank)

Filed under: Random Stuff — Brian Lutz @ 12:23 am

Is it just me, or does it seem like my website traffic actually goes up whenever I don’t write stuff for a while?  It seems like this would provide a great incentive to not write stuff, but since the whole Blog exercise would be kind of pointless without content, I suppose you’ll be stuck with my occasional drivel every once in a while.  Unless for some reason you happen to be visiting the site looking for blank pages, in which case I apologize for disappointing you. 

I’m a bit light on content right now since I’m still in the process of getting stuff settled into the new apartment (I’d say I’m probably about 85% of the way there now.  I finished moving out of the old place on Saturday (with help from my Mom, Dad and sister, which probably made the whole thing a lot less of an ordeal than I would have turned it into)  and most of what’s left is trying to figure out where the heck to put all the stuff I shoved into the nearest convenient corner and forgot about back at the old apartment.  Sure I’ve got a reasonably large walk-in closet that can accommodate some of the stuff, but there just aren’t a whole lot of convenient corners to shove stuff into in this place,.  I’m sure I’ll get this to work out somehow, but something tells me I should probably consider getting a bit less attached to my stuff than I currently am.  I’m quite enjoying the view here though.  My brother (who I don’t get to see nearly enough of) came up to visit with the family last weekend, and when he came to my new place, we ended up messing around with taking some long exposure photos out the window.  I’m still trying to figure out the technique to get these to look good (I probably need to load the CHDK firmware on my camera to get longer exposures to get really good ones, as the camera maxes out at 15 seconds right now) but when I was messing around with this some more last night, I happened to catch a bit of lightning in the sky, as seen in the shot above.  I think some of these shots would be more interesting with more cars on the road (Northbound I-405 was closed when I took this,) but I’m finding that having a view like this brings up all sorts of interesting possibilities.   Once again, I’ll have a bit more on this once I get finished settling into this place and get everything unpacked.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

